Why I Want an iPad

February 3, 2010

I’m just looking at it for what it DOES offer. Some people, mostly Apple haters, are coming up with all kinds of ways it fails.

I’ll love it because it’s a very portable, easy to hold content device! I can sit in a chair or in bed and have a device that’s easy to hold and watch movies, email, surf the web, tweet and other social things like FB. Also do blog updates! It offers all of the things, besides graphics work, that I spend most of my time on the computer for but allows me to get away from the desk or holding a awkward laptop and let’s me get comfortable!

Yeah I don’t think it’s going to change everything but it has potential to bring a lot more media content to a easy to hold and portable device that’s easy to use and read on with color.

Movies, video blogs and normal, magazines, books, training content, how to video content, educational content (text books), email that’s easy to use and organize away from a computer, all the social media, music medical records for Dr’s offices and hospitals and more. Also controlling automated home devices and probably other remote control devices and the remotes can be user configurable to your prefs.

Anyways I see a lot of potential and Apples pretty good at doing deals and making things happen.

Leave a Reply

