A Wireless Mouse for Graphic Designers!

November 1, 2009

Apple Magic Mouse

Apple Magic Mouse

I have tried wireless mice before and they have never worked for me for design work, just too much lag or inconsistent performance when doing intricate Photoshop or other similar work. I have been waiting for Apple to design a new mouse that takes care of the Apple Mouse (previously Mighty Mouse) track ball gunking issue. I love the way the Mighty Mouse works when the track ball isn’t having issues but if it’s been a while I know the frustration is coming soon.

Well then Apple came out with the Magic Mouse and it is Magic! I bought one Friday at an Apple store after making sure I could return it if it doesn’t work for my design needs and was assured there is a 14 day return policy. As soon as I arrived home I set it up and downloaded the driver update. I then cranked up Photoshop and low and behold the Magic Mouse works great! Finally I’m completely happy with my mouse and it’s even wireless. I was beginning to wonder if anyone would ever come up with a wireless mouse that is useable for Graphic Design.

The purpose of this post is to inform others about a wireless mouse that in my opinion works for design work but I’m also liking the functionality of the touch sensitive surface and gestures.

Apple Magic Mouse gestures

Apple Magic Mouse gestures

Pleases take the poll below 🙂

Leave a Reply

